Who We Are

The Powering a New Economy Fund is a national funder collaborative. Current investors include Omidyar Network, Ford Foundation, W. K. Kellogg Foundation, and the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation.

We welcome additional funding partners. For more information on how to join this effort, contact [email protected].

To inform the Fund’s understanding of how to be most effective and meet the greatest need, we have engaged leaders in grassroots organizing and movement building as our Movement Oversight Committee to provide strategic insight and ensure our grants support a diverse range of voices. Together, the funders and the chair of the Movement Oversight Committee constitute the Fund’s Grantmaking Advisory Committee.

The Movement Oversight Committee includes individuals who have a strong understanding of economic power analysis and governance work, including:

Connie Razza (Chair)

Executive Director, Social and Economic Justice Leaders Project

Harmony Goldberg

Director of Praxis, Grassroots Power Project

Sarah Johnson

Executive Director, Local Progress

Cortney Sanders

Senior Manager of State and Policy Analysis on the State Fiscal Policy team, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Lauren Jacobs

Executive Director, PowerSwitch Action

Jhumpa Bhattacharya

VP Programs and Strategy, Insight Center

*Affiliations are listed to demonstrate expertise. When acting on behalf of the Powering a New Economy Fund, Movement Oversight Committee members represent their own opinions.

Learn more about Powering a New Economy Fund